Poleev’s In Home Training

As most of you know my third son, Poleev, has autism. One of the services included in his individualized educational plan (IEP) is to have in home training to learn skills that he needs in his life. In this particular session, Poleev made a strawberry smoothie with his in home trainer. This activity teaches him to follow directions and to learn about sequencing. From the big smile on his face, you can tell that Poleev loved the activity. One of the biggest pleasure I have as a mother is to document these training sessions. I know they will be of big use someday when Boyet and my dream of establishing a foundation to help children with autism will come to be.

Click on this link to see the video:

http://video214.com/play/UoToIVLfFIjaf6tm0EWBFg/s/dark


Published by: freethecolors

Fun, creative, and humorous are words that describe me. I spend a lot of time with my family which consists of my husband, 4 children and extended relatives. I enjoy making and maintaining true and lasting friendships. Photography, writing, and music help express myself in artistic ways. I love all kinds of sports like basketball, volleyball, and tennis. I am a special education teacher in an urban school district. I feel it's my mission to teach children with disabilities and to be their advocate.

Categories FamilyLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

