Acting On Inspiration

It was 7 pm last night when I  started itching to take pictures.  Leaving my boring homework undone, I told my husband Levi, “Let’s go”.   He asked, “Where”?  I said, “Wherever, there is still some light so let’s hurry up and go somewhere.”  We drove out of our neighborhood and as soon as I saw the dark, ominous clouds looming ahead of us on Genoa-Red Bluff road, I knew where to go – Sylvan Beach in La Porte. The rays of the setting sun were escaping through the stormy clouds creating a golden aura on everything they touch. Then, as we reached the entrance of Sylvan Beach, we saw a gorgeous rainbow arching across the ocean. Many people were in awe at its magnificence and were endlessly catching it on their cameras just like I was.  Then, it disappeared quickly leaving everybody breathless. However, right behind us was an equally inspiring sight – a glorious sunset.  Levi, Poleev, and I followed this unusual sunset all the way home and captured its inspiring beauty even in the darkness of the night.  Thus, this is how I live my life, always seizing the day. It is craving for beauty and finding it. It is acting on inspiration and following it. It is catching the moment and holding onto it. Oh yes, I’m forgetting one thing.  It is doing and submitting homework just like any good student should.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published by: freethecolors

Fun, creative, and humorous are words that describe me. I spend a lot of time with my family which consists of my husband, 4 children and extended relatives. I enjoy making and maintaining true and lasting friendships. Photography, writing, and music help express myself in artistic ways. I love all kinds of sports like basketball, volleyball, and tennis. I am a special education teacher in an urban school district. I feel it's my mission to teach children with disabilities and to be their advocate.

Categories Family, PhotographyLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

