Night Photography

Recent events in my life have caused me to search deep into myself.  Such reflective thinking was done while taking a walk in darkness.  Surprisingly, I took my camera with me  when I’m not a big fan of night photography just because it’s painstaking  to do. Attempting it was  dancing like Napoleon Dynamite on stage- daringly foolish yet exciting.  Anyway, I just walked slowly around my favorite park across the street from my neighborhood.  I quietly observed the images and what symbolic meanings they have in people’s lives especially my own. I noticed  a solitary tree that looked skinny, dried up, and tired just like myself sometimes though I’m definitely not skinny.

I observed people walking or jogging by a weeping willow tree and how the branches appear to entangle them from my viewpoint.  It is so easy to be caught up in a web of responsibilities. Some are good and worth our best efforts.  While others are meaningless and  complete waste of time.

Then, my attention was caught by two tiny ducks that appeared so insignificant in the vast water of the pond.  They were almost unnoticeable just like people when they are hiding in their fears and concerns.

Finally, I will end with what I feel is an image of perseverance. No matter how life gets dark, lonely, and fearful, there is still hope of reaching our destination by walking in the right path towards the light.

Published by: freethecolors

Fun, creative, and humorous are words that describe me. I spend a lot of time with my family which consists of my husband, 4 children and extended relatives. I enjoy making and maintaining true and lasting friendships. Photography, writing, and music help express myself in artistic ways. I love all kinds of sports like basketball, volleyball, and tennis. I am a special education teacher in an urban school district. I feel it's my mission to teach children with disabilities and to be their advocate.

Categories PhotographyLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

