Jinaquin

I had a chance to work with an exceptional young lady – Jinaquin Thompson. The first time I saw her, I knew that she would be an awesome subject for photography.  We collaborated and agreed for a sort of portrait/modeling session at Crenshaw Park. It was sometime in December so the weather was quite cold and to make matter worst, it was such an overcast day.  We made the most of the situation knowing that it would be difficult for both of us to meet again. We both have such busy schedules.  Once we started the shoot, the dreary day  did not dampen our spirits anymore. Jinaquin’s energy and beauty shone through the clouds. Well, you can judge for yourself by viewing the video:

CLICK THE BLUE LINK  BELOW

http://video214.com/play/M05ccXD4ZgCImuA4PKk6Ww/s/dark

Published by: freethecolors

Fun, creative, and humorous are words that describe me. I spend a lot of time with my family which consists of my husband, 4 children and extended relatives. I enjoy making and maintaining true and lasting friendships. Photography, writing, and music help express myself in artistic ways. I love all kinds of sports like basketball, volleyball, and tennis. I am a special education teacher in an urban school district. I feel it's my mission to teach children with disabilities and to be their advocate.

Categories Photography3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Jinaquin”

  1. I am Jinaquin’s mother. I would like to purchase some photographs of Jinaquin on Canvas. How do I do this?

    1. Hi Alethia, how about you add me you as a friend on Facebook so you could see the album I created for Jinaquin. Then, just click LIKE on the pictures that you want to have on canvas. My account is Marj Alvaro and email is porjja@hotmail.com.
      I am very impressed with your daughter. She is beautiful inside and out!

      Portia

      1. Thank you. Jinaquin gave me your number. Jinaquin is fantastically photogenic & her beauty is very original.

Leave a Reply

