The Golden Hour

You have probably heard of storm chasers. Those crazy people that put their lives in danger chasing tornadoes in their heavy duty vehicles. Well, I’m sort of a chaser, too. I don’t chase tornadoes but I’m quite a golden hour freak. I chase the last light of the day to take pictures. I love that quality of light when everything it touches turns into gold. The last golden hour chase I had transported me to the industrial zone of Pasadena-Deer Park- LaPorte area. What could possibly be beautiful with oil refineries spewing harmful gases in the air? Or shipping containers looking like giant steel stairways?  Or a steel bridge towering over the Houston Ship Channel? Or numerous light posts littered in a car dealership’s parking lot?  Yet, when the light of the golden hour spreads its magic, even the ugliest of places or objects look spectacular for just a brief moment.

Published by: freethecolors

Fun, creative, and humorous are words that describe me. I spend a lot of time with my family which consists of my husband, 4 children and extended relatives. I enjoy making and maintaining true and lasting friendships. Photography, writing, and music help express myself in artistic ways. I love all kinds of sports like basketball, volleyball, and tennis. I am a special education teacher in an urban school district. I feel it's my mission to teach children with disabilities and to be their advocate.

Categories PhotographyLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

