Something New Yet Looks Familiar

I continued experimenting using higher ISO just to see if it improves my street photography especially when I’m riding a car. I wanted to increase my shutter speed and decrease the aperture so my pictures will be sharper. I was able to capture more images faster but they are grainy and lost some color. Although I used a new technique, the images are still consistent with my penchant for a slice of life and its meaning. The more I stared at them, the more they have significance. I also discovered somewhat of a pattern – Creatures lost in urban jungle.  There is almost a longing for a peaceful place in the rush hour of daily life. There I go again philosophizing everything in nothing.  Anyway,  I judge my work as technically messy nevertheless  artistically meaningful. What do you think?  I welcome comments. They help me improve.

Contrasting city and what is left of rural
Contrasting city and what is left of rural
Thought it was interesting name
Thought it was interesting name
Can't believe I'd be fascinated with cows
Can’t believe I’d be fascinated with cows
Cows again
Contrast again, cows again
Next time I'm gonna stop and be part of this scene
Next time I’m gonna stop and be part of this scene
Noisy but I love it
Noisy but I love it
Can you spot the bird?
Can you spot the bird?
I'm just attracted to lonely birds
I’m just attracted to lonely birds
Such dignity
Such dignity
How lonely it looks from afar
How lonely it looks from afar
Caught my attention
Caught my attention
Street photography indeed
seems poignant to me
Published by: freethecolors

Fun, creative, and humorous are words that describe me. I spend a lot of time with my family which consists of my husband, 4 children and extended relatives. I enjoy making and maintaining true and lasting friendships. Photography, writing, and music help express myself in artistic ways. I love all kinds of sports like basketball, volleyball, and tennis. I am a special education teacher in an urban school district. I feel it's my mission to teach children with disabilities and to be their advocate.

Categories Art, Birds, culture, Life, PhotographyLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

