Journey 2 5K

January 19, 2013

I started  training for my first ever 5K run today. I used the app that my doctor recommended to prepare for the run and to lose weight – the Couch to 5K app. It was so hard to concentrate as I started the walk/run, walk/run routine of the first day because of the most exquisite sunrise I’ve ever seen. The worst part of all, I didn’t bring my SLR camera so I just used the camera on my phone.

the quality of the colors and how they reflect on the water was amazing
the quality of the colors and how they reflect on the water was amazing
the fog added to the mystery and beauty
the fog added to the mystery and beauty

Then, I remembered the purpose why I was there at the park – to run. Yet I couldn’t contain my itch to click, so I took a couple more shots towards the cool down session. What a satisfying end to my first day of training.

the colors changed to a more fiery orange, yellow tint
the colors changed to a more fiery orange, yellow tint
as the fog began to lift
as the fog began to lift
Published by: freethecolors

Fun, creative, and humorous are words that describe me. I spend a lot of time with my family which consists of my husband, 4 children and extended relatives. I enjoy making and maintaining true and lasting friendships. Photography, writing, and music help express myself in artistic ways. I love all kinds of sports like basketball, volleyball, and tennis. I am a special education teacher in an urban school district. I feel it's my mission to teach children with disabilities and to be their advocate.

Categories Art, Exercise, PhotographyTags, , 5 Comments

5 thoughts on “Journey 2 5K”

  1. Those are really neat shots! You always seem to capture the cool nature sky and how it transforms the surroundings. I never see Crenshaw look like that no matter when I go. How’s your training going?

Leave a Reply

