Street Photography – Metro Manila

April 6 – 12

Though it wasn’t the best situation that I returned and visited my country of birth (Philippines),  nevertheless I forced myself to take pictures. My heart was heavy and heartbroken due to the passing of my brother, Mark.  However, photography was one of the outlets to vent my feelings. Amidst my sorrow, I still soaked in the amazing mirage of ironic scenes and images presented before me as I was riding around Manila Manila. I wished I had taken more pictures but those were the only ones I could muster in my grieving state.

umbrella copy

I just loved that purple umbrella and how it contrasted with the darkness.

veteran cemetery

Manila American  Cemetary –  what an awesome place to reflect on the sacrifices of the soldiers who fought in WW II. The white crosses seemed to extend to eternity.

veteran cemetery copy

More crosses with the Bonifacio Global City in the background

starapple copy

How I loved these Star Apples!!!   I haven’t eaten them in 14 years!

seats copy

Loved the colors

metroaide copy

Where else can you find a scene like this?

men

Haunting street cafeteria scene

man copy

Always a cellphone in hand, ready to text

DSC_1006

Hiding among the tailor made basketball uniforms

woman

What could she be thinking?  I love moments of reflection.

city

Mc

Published by: freethecolors

Fun, creative, and humorous are words that describe me. I spend a lot of time with my family which consists of my husband, 4 children and extended relatives. I enjoy making and maintaining true and lasting friendships. Photography, writing, and music help express myself in artistic ways. I love all kinds of sports like basketball, volleyball, and tennis. I am a special education teacher in an urban school district. I feel it's my mission to teach children with disabilities and to be their advocate.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

