You Visited Me

Dear Mark,

Last Saturday I went to the temple and asked God to let me know how you were doing. He answered my prayer early this morning because you visited me in my sleep. Thank you so much for reaching out to me from beyond the veil. You let me know that even though I don’t see you anymore, you do watch over me and is very much a part of my life now as it has always been.  You awakened me and I felt your presence in the room. We conversed with each other through our thoughts. These past few months have been a struggle for me. I look like all is well on the outside, but inwardly I am grieving and constantly longing for you to be with me. Many times I am shedding tears when memories of our times together play like a movie in my mind. I even purposely sing Tina Turner songs on the karaoke and imagine that you are singing along with me while pretending to dance like her.  I don’t know how I could ever be that wild and crazy again without you. Hopefully, time will heal my broken heart and I’d be able to laugh again as hard as when we were dancing, singing, and joking together. This I can promise you –  I will try to, because you communicated with me through my dream that you tried in this life to live the best you knew how. So for now I am happy and won’t be as lonely because I know you are always here with me.

Love,

Marj

park

Taken at Rizal Park, Davao City, Philippines

church

LVReunionTripback 113

Being crazy with cousins at the family reunion in Las Vegas, 2010

Leave a Reply

